MAGICAL EXPERIENCE

14 JUNE 2021

What a magical experience to stay here. Stunning location, beautiful site with all the creature comforts your heart could ever desire! Thanks for letting me bask in the beauty of this place.

Meadow Yurt

Eddie

Oxford

MORE AMAZING SECOND TIME

6 JUNE 2021

Even more amazing the second time around!  Everything was perfect and we couldn't ask for better hosts.  We have been waiting to visit again since before the pandemic and we have not been disappointed!

Despite the challenges with Covid, you have still provided a special and safe stay with lovely little extras.

Thank you so much and see you soon!!!

Lake Yurt

Rachel & Ellis

Shropshire

FANTASTIC PLACE

6 JUNE 2021

We knew we were going to enjoy our stay at Oakvale from the moment we were greeted by Terresa and Chris ( big smiles). We were taken to the meadow yurt. A 5 star yurt, with a fully fitted upcycled kitchen and a fantastic shower room. All of which is completely off grid. Absolutely fantastic and well done guys on achieving self sustainability . All exceptionally clean. No COVID worries here.

 

The location in a 3 acre field could not have been more perfect. Nothing but nature , nature and more nature. And with the added attraction of a lovely little lake which was brought back to health by Chris and his understanding of natural methods (5 bales of barley). The site is self is only 20 minutes from the coast. How cool is that….. We had an amazing time here. Too short but … we’ll be back. I cannot emphasise enough, Chris and Terresa’s hosting skills. Two remarkable people with a remarkable vision.

Meadow Yurt

Simon & Triona

Caerphilly

AMAZING STAY

24 MAY 2021

Had an amazing stay in the fabulous yurt, very clean and had everything we needed and more. The view from the yurt was amazing and having the little birds eating out of your hands was outstanding, and owners were amazing as well we will definitely be back in the future

Meadow  Yurt

Lowri & Josh

Neath

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING PLACE

16 MAY 2021

Just got back from a lovely stay at Go Eco Glamping for the weekend, absolutely stunning place and amazing scenery. So peaceful also Chris and Terresa where fantastic hosts, couldn’t do enough for us. Would highly recommend :)

Meadow Yurt

Scott & Jade

Swansea

SO PEACEFUL AND PRIVATE

7 MAY 2021

Absolutely loved our stay in the yurt!  Our only complaint is that the time went too quickly!

It is so peaceful and private, it has all the comforts of a house/cottage while still giving the feel of being out in nature.  The layout is very well thought out and you can really see that a lot of planning has gone into every aspect of the site (as well as a lot of hard work!!)

It's really amazing that you can create such a luxury stay while maintaining an off-grid set up and this helps to really think about using only the resources you need.

You were great hosts and really made us feel very welcome, we'd love to come back and would absolutely recommend!

Meadow  Yurt

Sabina & David

Barry

WOULD DEFINITELY  STAY AGAIN

27 AUG 2020

My husband and I booked this getaway for our 1st wedding anniversary and I can say we were not disappointed!  Chris and Terresa were great hosts and made us feel very welcome.  It rained for a couple of days (Storm Francis) but that didn't ruin our stay, it actually made it quite nice as we could hear the rain inside the yurt which we both enjoyed listening to.

We would definitely stay here again and hopefully in the not too distant future.

 

Lake Yurt

Allie & Andrew

Northamptonshire

OUTSTANDING FACILITIES

24 AUG 2020

Absolutely fantastic hosts, nothing was too much! Outstanding facilities, a truly relaxing experience in a magical yurt, beautifully decorated.  Our only regret is not staying for longer - but that just gives us an excuse to come back!  During the current situation, we felt extremely safe and confident with the excellent safety measures in place.  We can’t wait to come again!  100% recommended!

 

 

Meadow Yurt

Rosie & Lawrence

South Wales

SUCH A GREAT EXPERIENCE!

17 AUG 2020

Had the best time!  Such a great experience!  Extremely romantic, made a really lovely surprise birthday getaway.  Got to enjoy every facility, even with the weather!  It really has been amazing and the views and scenery are spectacular!  Terresa and Chris, you have been really great hosts, it's been such a pleasure staying here. Thank you so much!

 

 

Meadow Yurt

Brook & George

Essex

WAS WORTH THE WAIT

13 AUG 2020

This was our second visit at Oakvale and this was just as relaxing as the last.  We waited a few extra months than planned due to Covid, however it was worth the wait.  Terresa and Chris are perfect hosts, leave you alone to enjoy the peace but are there as soon as you need anything.  Looking forward to visiting again and staying in the new 3rd  yurt :) Thank you!

 

Lake Yurt

Adele & Neil

Wigan

OUR STAY HAS BEEN INCREDIBLE!

10 AUG 2020

This place is a must go! It has been a while since we had been overnight to stay somewhere because of COVID, and we were the first couple to stay at Go Eco Glamping since it has re-opened. Terresa kept us well informed of all of the changes that have been made due to COVID, there is hand sanitiser placed on the gate for when you arrive, masks are worn in communal areas, the Yurt's are deep cleaned and left for three days prior to deep cleaning again. Terresa informed us that there are normally other little perks in the Yurt (e.g. telescope for stargazing, robes for the hot tub etc) but due to cleaning they have been removed but some of the items would be available on request. We felt so safe! The hosts were incredible at ensuring their own and their customers safety during this time. This place has absolutely everything you will need for a well-deserved break from the world, whilst enjoying all of your home comforts. The facilities here are second to none, Modern bathroom and kitchen are situated right next to the yurt for personal use. The bed is SO comfortable, there is a table to eat outside on the deck and a table to eat inside, a dressing table with a small (but mighty) hairdryer, a TV...and the list goes on, we really couldn't fault the facilities. There is also a wood fired hot tub and a fire pit for personal use, you can fire these up yourselves with the guides that the hosts have in the Yurt, or a quick message to Chris to light them prior to you get home in the evening also is a huge pro! The hosts are a lovely couple, very kind and attentive, nothing is too much to ask, but also they give you your privacy. Thank you Terresa and Chris, our stay has been incredible!

Meadow Yurt

Star & Dan

Walsall

HAD A LUSH TIME

22 FEB 2020

We had a lush time despite cold weather.  The bed kept us toasty.  Thank you Terresa and Chris for coming to the rescue and sorting the hot tub for us!

Lake Yurt

Sarah & Oscar

Bristol

A LOVELY EXPERIENCE

16 FEB 2020

We stayed for Valentines weekend and battled though storm Dennis even though it rained we still had a nice getaway. And also we got engaged - perfect weekend!  Would stay again, maybe in the summer time.

Lake Yurt

Kerry & Rich

West Midlands

YURT IS SO COSY

16 FEB 2020

The yurt is so cosy!  We really enjoyed our stay - despite Storm Dennis!

Meadow Yurt

Alex & Sarah

Cardiff

AN IDYLLIC AND PEACEFUL RETREAT

2 FEB 2020

Terresa and Chris were amazing and attentive hosts. They have created such an idyllic and peaceful retreat....ideal for recharging your batteries and spending quality time with someone special ! Star gazing in the hot tub was truly magical. Will definitely go back soon.

Meadow Yurt

Steve & Helen

Shrewsbury

TRULY UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE

8 JAN 2020

Stayed as our honeymoon and have had an unforgettable experience.  We cannot thank Terresa and Chris enough for their kind and welcoming attitudes, nothing was ever too much trouble.  We stayed through Storm Brendan but have still thoroughly enjoyed our 6 nights away.  The log fire kept us toasty, the board games kept us busy and the hot tub just added to the relaxed vibes.  Absolutely cannot wait to return!!!

Lake Yurt

Hannah & Josh

Lincoln

YURT IS AMAZING

30 DEC 2019

We had a brilliant time at Oakvale. The yurt is amazing with lots of little thoughtful touches around the place. Sitting back in the hot tub and looking up at the stars was a highlight! Overall a great experience.

Meadow Yurt

Emma & Marvyn

Guildford

PERFECT GETAWAY

10 NOV 2019

Incredible accommodation, amazing hot tub, stupendous scenery, just a perfect getaway.

Lake Yurt

Ellis & Rachel

Wolverhampton

MOST WONDERFUL TIME

3 NOV 2019

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed.  Terresa and Chris are very warm and welcoming.  All the little touches like the welcome sign were very nice.  They really have thought of everything, from the kitchen essentials to the board game box.  Although the weather was against us we still had the most wonderful time and plan to return in the summer.

Lake Yurt

Laura & Carwyn

Swansea

THOUGHTFUL LITTLE TOUCHES

1 NOV 2019

We have loved our time here, amazing what you have created! The hot tub was fantastic, really enjoyed sitting in front of the burning fire and appreciated all the thoughtful little touches around.  Thank you for being great hosts.

Meadow Yurt

Dom & Danni

Swansea

THE PERFECT WEEKEND!

27 OCT 2019

We have had the most wonderful weekend!  We've been blown away by the yurt, bed, hot tub, bathroom and kitchen. You've thought of absolutely everything and the games box and welcome hamper are such a fantastic idea!  You have both been so helpful, kind and friendly. Amazing attention to detail and feels like a 5* hotel.  Thank you both for having us!  We can't wait to come back! 

Meadow Yurt

Iain & Bella

Bristol

A SUPER DUPER COSY YURT!

20 OCT 2019

What a wonderful weekend!  This place really does have it all.  Beautiful settings, incredible attention to detail and a super duper cosy yurt!  Thank you for having us both, it has been a real pleasure!

Meadow Yurt

Sophie & Jaz

Brighton

ALL THE COMFORTS OF A 5* HOTEL

13 OCT 2019

What a fabulous place!  Booked here for a surprise getaway and I couldn't think of a more luxurious mini break.  Facilities incredible, views stunning.  All the comforts of a 5* hotel with the beauty of West Wales.  We will definitely be coming back!

Meadow Yurt

Olivia & Phil

Cardiff

BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!

29 SEPT 2019

Wow you blew us away x Just amazing. Best birthday ever!

Meadow Yurt

Mel & Craig

Sale

THE MOST INCREDIBLE PLACE

7 SEPT 2019

Terresa and Chris you have created the most incredible place for anybody who would like to relax.  After two nights here we feel totally de-stressed.  You have paid so much attention to every detail of the yurt and we didn't want for anything.  You were fantastic hosts and we're really looking forward to coming back soon. Thank you! xx

Meadow Yurt

Jess & Dan

Shrewsbury

RELAXING AND MEMORABLE

2 SEPT 2019

Thank you both so much for such a relaxing and memorable long weekend.  You are both such great hosts and lovely people - nothing is too much trouble and you have thought of every little thing possible.  We couldn't have wished for a better weekend - waking up to the sound of birds and sheep and to those amazing views!!  We absolutely loved the games suitcase, stargazing and bird feeding.  We will definitely be recommending this place to all our friends and family and will hope to see you again in the future! xx

Meadow Yurt

Emma & Ben

Coventry

TOTAL RELAXATION

26 AUGUST 2019

Thank you for a wonderful few days of total relaxation.  What a wonderful place you have, will definitely recommend it.  Great hosts, much appreciated.  Every attention to detail was superb.  For anyone wanting to grab a bit of time for themselves and  appreciate what is around us as nature, there is no better way to do it in the quality that Terresa and Chris provide.  Bliss!!!

Meadow Yurt

Jonathan & Sue

South Wales

WE TOTALLY SWITCHED OFF

19 AUGUST 2019

This was our first time glamping and it has been the most peaceful, relaxing and beautiful holiday we have ever had.  Thanks to Chris and Terresa nothing was a problem and we totally switched off.  Thank you so much and we'll be back!

Meadow Yurt

Georgie & George

Gloucestershire

EXPERIENCE WAS JUST PERFECT

13 AUGUST 2019

Honestly the whole experience was just perfect.  Terresa and Chris were so thoughtful and always on hand if we needed them but at the same time we were very much left to it. The most peaceful place we have ever been to.  Experiencing a thunder storm in the yurt was AMAZING, very warm, dry and cosy.  We were also able to star gaze through the roof of the yurt, very nice touch.  We will most definitely be returning. Thank you xxx

Meadow Yurt

Alex & Lauren

Wolverhampton

LOVED THE LUXURY

4 AUGUST 2019

Wow! What a place! Loved the luxury set up, it's all done beautifully.  Chris and Terresa were so welcoming and helpful. We'd love to stay again and will recommend to others. Thank you.

Meadow Yurt

Hazel & Albert

London

SIMPLY ASTOUNDING

31 JULY 2019

Simply astounding! Terresa and Chris should be so proud of what they have created here. A space of peace and tranquility, with all the amenities and comforts you could wish for plus unexpected little touches. Together they combine to make this place truly special.

Shal & Ed

London

SO WONDERFUL

19 JULY 2019

The little things make the biggest difference. Many thanks for making our stay so wonderful!

Steve & Andrea

Hull

TRANQUIL HAVEN

16 JULY 2019

Wow! What a tranquil haven.  Thank you for a wonderful 2 nights - we have loved every minute.  We loved the meadow, the hot tub and the bed!  See you again in the future :)

Aimee & John

Liverpool

A REAL GEM IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE

13 JULY 2019

Peaceful, chilled, stunning views, fabulous bed and facilities.  A real gem in the middle of nowhere!  All the little added extras make this one special place.  We truly feel relaxed, just what we needed.  Thank you and we will be back!

Steve & April

East Sussex

LOVELY TO BE BACK

7 JULY 2019

Lovely to be back spending time at this tranquil place!  Beautiful weather, stunning scenery.  Will definitely be back! Many thanks!!

Phil & Liz

Cheshire

SUCH RESPECT FOR NATURE

5 JULY 2019

We had such a lovely stay here.  The meadow is amazing with such respect for nature.  Chris & Terresa are so helpful and the weather has been amazing.  The yurt is also so clean, I'm not sure I've ever stayed anywhere else that would beat it.  Thank you for being great hosts.

Emma & Dom

Bristol

BEAUTIFUL COUNTRYSIDE

1 JULY 2019

What an extraordinary pastoral idyll you have created here.  Within 24hrs we unwound and relaxed!  Enjoying the beautiful countryside, native wildlife and 5* accommodation.  Congratulations on your wonderful place here!

Maggie & Julian

Saltwood

STILL AS MARVELOUS AS LAST YEAR

24 JUNE 2019

This was our second visit here!  Still as marvelous as last year - wonderful hosts, wonderful bed, great hot tub and great wood burner.  Welcome pack appreciated - thank you so much!!!

Jackie & Mike

Buckley

SLICE OF HEAVEN

26 MAY 2019

Thank you for what has been the best 'reset' we could have hoped for.  You have thought of everything, you have a slice of heaven on earth, thank you for letting us share it.

Clare & Tim

Cheltenham

FACILITIES WERE EXCELLENT

19 MAY 2019

Best birthday surprise ever!!  It's been our first time glamping and we will absolutely be back again!  The facilities were excellent - nothing I would change or add (other than more nuts for the birds - but then they may become too obese to fly!)  Amazing views, scenery & privacy - a real haven of tranquility.  Chris & Terresa were excellent hosts - informative, friendly, great to have a chat with.  We especially love that the whole experience is eco friendly - very important to us.  The bed is like floating on a cloud, the games and art box are a lovely touch - finally learnt how to play chess at 31!  Leaving refreshed, relaxed and reloaded - albeit sad to be leaving such an amazing place.  We never got bored of the wild birds coming to your hand for treats - what a unique experience!  Thanks for the memories -x-

Sarah & Chris

Bristol

PEACEFUL, PRIVATE, BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

12 MAY 2019

We had an amazing time.  Peaceful, private, beautiful views.  Cosy and comfortable.  We didn't want to leave! Thank you Terresa and Chris.

Philip & Leanne

Nottingham

LUXURY AMENITIES/COSY CHARM

21 APRIL 2019

Terresa & Chris really have got a perfect little slice of the Welsh countryside here. If there's any shade of doubt in booking this, just do it! You will not be disappointed. It's got all the luxury amenities of high end accommodation, but with incredible scenery, an abundance of nature and all the rustic touches that give it a cosy charm. Wood fired Hot Tub, fire pit for barbecuing or toasting marshmallows under the stars, a fireplace inside the Yurt and a modern kitchen/bathroom; and my word the view! Oakvale has it all covered. Terresa & Chris made the weekend extra special and overall were totally accommodating of any of our needs. Nothing more need be said, this is the ultimate relaxing glamping experience; if that's what you're looking for, book book book.

Leah & Stuart

Hertfordshire

JUST PERFECT!

30 MARCH 2019

Wow, what an amazing experience! xxx  This was the final part of Neil's birthday celebrations.  We wanted a couple of nights relaxing and we got just that.  You couldn't do enough for us and the personal touches are what made it.  The hot tub was perfect and we even had clear skies to see the stars.  Just perfect! xx We will be looking to be coming back for a few extra nights next time. Thank you! xx

Adele & Neil

Wigan

BEST BIRTHDAY SURPRISE EVER!

24 MARCH 2019

Thank you both for welcoming us into your little Welsh paradise!  We have had an amazing weekend and definitely don't want to leave.  We can't thank you enough for all the lovely added extras which made this the perfect birthday surprise.  We really do hope to be back here again soon to explore more of Wales.  Thank you for everything!

Emily & Dave

Wigan

COULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE ENOUGH!

17 MARCH 2019

Where to begin... couldn’t recommend this place enough! Such a romantic, cosy space in a beautiful setting. With plenty of little extra surprises which made our stay even more enjoyable from marshmallows for roasting on the fire, to a chest full of games and books to a bag of peanuts for feeding the birds (they really do feed out of your hand!  We had such a lovely stay from start to finish. Terresa and Chris were without a doubt the loveliest hosts we’ve stayed with, they did such a great job of checking in and making sure our stay was perfect without over intruding. Even in stormy weather with non-stop rain and winds they went over and above to be accommodating. That being said we actually enjoyed it more in the bad weather as it just made the log fire and hot tub extra cosy, my fiancé’s favourite part - listening to the rain and wind from inside the cosy yurt! Definitely don’t let British weather put you off this place in winter as you won’t be disappointed! Thanks again Terresa and Chris for such a magical weekend and keep doing what you’re doing!

Kimberley & Stephen

Southampton

A LITTLE BIT OF LUXURY

24 FEBRUARY 2019

We came away for Kristian's birthday and fancied a little bit of luxury and we got just that! The hot tub was just amazing...we had an amazing day/night... Kristian's words and I quote "I've had the best birthday ever!"  We def will be coming back over the summer.  See you soon x :)

Kristian & Nicola

Swansea

THE BEST YURTING EXPERIENCE

22 FEBRUARY 2019

Thank you both for being such great hosts, we've thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you.  Great attention to detail, BY FAR THE BEST YURTING EXPERIENCE we've had,  We'll definitely be coming back soon :)

Lee & Chloe

Telford

AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE

17 FEBRUARY 2019

An amazing experience from start to finish!  A birthday memory never to be forgotten.  The attention to detail is first class.  Can't wait to return to chill out & relax.  Thank you Terresa & Chris :)

Phil & Liz

Cheshire

A WONDERFUL PLACE

5 FEBRUARY 2019

What a wonderful place to stay!  The lit fire on arrival and all the personal touches really make this a magical place to stay.  Stargazing is amazing with no light pollution.  Will come again!

Madelaine & Kieran

Oxfordshire

MOST RELAXING BREAK EVER

3 FEBRUARY 2019

Where do we start?.... From arriving with the fire lit and the hot tub ready, Terresa and Chris were the most thoughtful and helpful hosts.  We have had the most relaxing break ever, from stargazing in the hot tub, eating dinner under the stars, walking around the frozen lake, holding 'Ringo' the duck, feeding the blue tits from our hands, playing Scrabble in front of the fire and seeing 4 shooting stars, it has honestly been the most chilled weekend we have ever experienced.  We don't want to leave!  We will definitely be back! Thank you so much! x

Danielle & Thomas

Liverpool

FANTASTIC YURT EXPERIENCE

20 JANUARY 2019

Thank you Terresa and Chris for such a fantastic yurt experience.  All the fine details were spot on.  Totally enjoyed our stay.  Hot tub was great, especially the star gazing.  Thanks Chris for keeping the hot tub warm :)

Sharon & Paul

Manchester

LIKE STEPPING INTO A DISNEY FILM

1 JANUARY 2019

What a way to see in the new year!  It was overcast and drizzly the whole time, but that didn't matter one bit.  The yurt was so cosy, the hot tub superb, and having little birds feed from our hands was magical - like stepping into a Disney film :)  Terresa and Chris gave us such a warm, personal welcome and couldn't have been more helpful - they've thought of absolutely everything here.  It's such a wrench to leave - but we'll be back! *****

Lisa & Matt

London

JUST ENJOY IT ALL

6 DECEMBER 2018

Although it literally rained the whole time it was such a great experience.  We managed to feed the small birds (by hand), pet a duckling and meet Pepper the cat.  Such thought and attention has gone into everything that you don't have to worry about anything and can just enjoy it all!  Thank you Terresa and Chris :)

Sara & Albi

Reading

LOVELY PEACEFUL BREAK AWAY

2 DECEMBER 2018

We have really enjoyed our 1st glamping experience.  Terresa and Chris made sure everything was in place ready for us just to kick back and relax.  Even with the rain it did not stop us making use of the hot tub.  Such a lovely peaceful break away.  Would deff recommend.

Lisa & Kieran

London

AMAZING GLAMPING EXPERIENCE

25 NOVEMBER 2018

Thank you for an amazing glamping experience!  The yurt and every detail is to a great standard.  We will be very surprised if this is the last time you see us!  We will for sure be returning and recommending you to all family & friends.  Both you and Chris have been so lovely to us.  See you soon!! x

Ryan & Nikita

Leighton Buzzard

HOT TUB WAS AMAZING

18 NOVEMBER 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.  Had a very relaxing time - bed was so comfy.  Hot tub was amazing and the skies were fab!  Lending us the telescope was great - saw craters on the moon!  Had such a great time & don't want to go home.  Brilliant hosts, wonderful yurt.  Just sad we didn't meet Pepper!  Thank you for having us - we'll be back!

Stu & Vanessa

Bristol

AMAZING TIME IN THIS BEAUTIFUL YURT

10 NOVEMBER 2018

We've had the most amazing time staying in this beautiful yurt!  Even better location!  Terresa & Chris have been nothing but nice to us; very helpful.  We will definitely be recommending you to our friends & family for anyone that wants to try out glamping.  Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!  We will be staying again! Thank you xx

Alex & Dan

Staffordshire

AN EXPERIENCE WE WILL NEVER FORGET

2 NOVEMBER 2018

Thank you so much, couldn't ask for a more peaceful and magical get away from reality.  Stargazing in the hot tub was truly amazing.  Lovely welcoming hosts.  This was an experience we will never forget.  Thank you again.

James & Rhian

Worcester

SUCH A UNIQUE PLACE

 30 OCTOBER 2018

Stargazing in the hot tub & eating breakfast overlooking the frosted countryside were magical experiences!  Such a unique place.  Lovely hosts & gorgeous 5* touches.  Thank you so much for a wonderful break! x

Laura & Adam

Derby

TOTALLY MAGICAL STAY

 28 OCTOBER 2018

Thank you so much for a totally magical stay in a truly wonderful place.  Terresa & Chris' hospitality was absolutely wonderful & nothing was too much trouble!  Highlights were stargazing, owl spotting and feeding the blue tits by hand!!  We have loved every minute and don't want to leave.  We will definitely be back soon!  Thank you so much!

Lee & Simon

Manchester

SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PLACE

 20 OCTOBER 2018

From the moment we got here and even before, the both of you have been so accommodating.  You have made this get away amazing for my husband's birthday.  So much so that he is contemplating moving into a yurt!  Such a beautiful place you have found here.  Whoever said it rains in Wales must be wrong - the weather was perfect.  Great for hot-tubbing at night, watching the moon, stars and occasional nightlifer.  We will definitely be back!  Thank you so much.

Jen & Matt

Surrey

FANTASTIC STAY-CATION

 11 OCTOBER 2018

It has stunning views, fantastic hosts and all the comforts of home and much more!  The hosts Terresa and Chris were very informative and welcoming and they explain all you need to know and then they leave you to it and you could be in another world.  Its idyllic location and the peace we loved.  The uniqueness and experience of staying in a yurt was great and luxurious.  We felt utterly spoiled and it was a fantastic stay-cation.  We will certainly be going back.

JEH

West Wales

GORGEOUS SCENERY

 7 OCTOBER 2018

Had the most amazing get away for a birthday weekend, we couldn't have asked for anything more!  Beautiful  place, gorgeous scenery and down to earth hosts - we will 100% be making the 3.5 hour journey again to this haven.  Even with the cool weather it was beyond what we wanted and more.  Not a place around Manchester which could come close!!!

Lanie & Chloe

Manchester

GET AWAY FROM REALITY

 30 SEPTEMBER 2018

This is a place where you can really get away from reality.  Hosts are super lovely and have thought of everything you could possibly need.  All the little touches really make this place amazing.  The view in the hot tub is one of a kind.  We loved cooking marshmallows on the fire-pit.  Breakfast at the table visited by birds was so special.  Kitchen and bathroom are 5*.  Yurt with 4 poster bed and log fire are so cosy.  We loved this place and feel so relaxed.  We will be back! :)

Lauren & Terry

London

AMAZING, PEACEFUL, STRESS FREE WEEKEND

 23 SEPTEMBER 2018

We have had such an amazing, peaceful, totally stress free weekend.  Terresa and Chris have thought of absolutely everything and the attention to detail is second to none.  The whole experience has been totally enjoyable.  The bed is warm and comfortable and the hot tub is 100% even in the rain!  Thank you so much for an unforgettable weekend and we definitely be back ! :) 

Emma  & Carwyn

South Wales

TRULY SPECIAL

 17 SEPTEMBER 2018

Had an amazing night to celebrate our second wedding anniversary.  The place is truly special.  Hot tub was amazing.  Walked to the lake which was also lovely.  The rain didn't stop us having a great night!

Gemma & Dean

Oldbury

BEAUTIFUL AND TRANQUIL PLACE

 16 SEPTEMBER 2018

What a beautiful and tranquil place, perfect for a proper "get away from it all".  Really enjoyed our stay here.  Welcome pack a lovely gesture, hosts very friendly. Thank you!

Jackie & Mike

Buckley

HIDDEN GEM

 30 AUGUST 2018

Can’t rate this hidden gem enough to others! A truly beautiful experience. The whole place was stunning and full of lovely touches.

Emma & Jason

Milton Keynes

LOVED EVERY MINUTE

 27 AUGUST 2018

Thank you both for the most amazing stay.  We have loved every minute of our minimoon here.  You really have created the perfect little place to escape to and enjoy the beautiful nature around.  We will be recommending you to all friends and family and we will be back soon. x

Kevin & Sam

Chepstow

BEAUTIFUL YURT

 23 AUGUST 2018

Thank you both for such a lovely stay.  After a nightmare journey and a double booking elsewhere we unwound in your beautiful yurt so quickly.  Feeding the birds from our hands has been a lovely highlight.  Thanks, see you again. x

Dan & Abi

Derbyshire

TRANQUILITY AND CALM

 17 AUGUST 2018

We needed a place to re-centre, to turn off and feel real again. The tranquility and calm of the surroundings and the thoughtfulness of Terresa and Chris meant that we leave invigorated. 

Feel so relaxed, the perfect calm. Couldn’t recommend highly enough, don’t hesitate, book!

Tom & Claire

Exeter

A VERY SPECIAL PLACE

 6 AUGUST 2018

Thank you both so much for a wonderful stay in your beautiful Eco-home.  We have loved every minute of our off-grid weekend.  You have made a very special place...and we really did expect to find Narnia through the wardrobe!

Jane & Max

West Sussex

ALL YOU COULD ASK FOR

 2 AUGUST 2018

So peaceful, lovely walks.  Watched the clouds float past from the hot tub.  Chris & Terresa wonderful hosts.  All you could ask for.  Will be back. x

David & Marie

Derbyshire

WE BOOKED ANOTHER NIGHT!

 21 JULY 2018

First glamping trip together, it was such an amazing experience, made even better by Terresa and Chris.  We felt very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed it.  We loved it so much we booked another night!  We will definitely be returning, truly gutted to be going.  We shall be back! x

Hannah & Luke

Cardiff

WOW!! WHAT AN EXPERIENCE

 15 JULY 2018

Wow!! What an experience, Terresa and Chris were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.  The yurt was amazing, hot tub was excellent, everything you need was there and very clean.  Would definitely recommend.  Will be booking again soon, thank you.

John & Claire

West Wales

TRULY AMAZING EXPERIENCE

 13 JULY 2018

First time glamping experience and what a truly amazing experience it was.  Terresa & Chris are fantastic hosts and we felt well looked after.  They have thought of everything to make you feel right at home.  The peace, tranquility and views just can't be beaten.  Never seen so much wildlife in one place - spectacular.  Off-grid, eco friendly - this place has it all.  Thank you for such a wonderful stay - it's a real shame we have to go back to reality! XX

Lorraine & Darren

Croydon, Surrey

WEEKEND SO PERFECT!

 3 JULY 2018

Many thanks to you both for making our weekend so perfect! Terresa & Chris were very accommodating... and we would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet retreat...We would definitely visit again. x

Gem & Ant

Sheffield

LUSH WEEKEND

 1 JULY 2018

Many thanks both!  We had a lush weekend.  Would come again for sure!

Kelly & Marcus

South Wales

JUST THE BREAK WE NEEDED

29 JUNE 2018

We have had a fantastic time, just the break we needed for a few days.  You have both been so lovely and helpful and all the little extras that we kept finding made it more special.  We will be recommending you to family and friends and would love to come back.

Jenna & Adrian

Wrexham

A FANTASTIC PLACE

23 JUNE 2018

This is one of the most amazing spots we’ve stayed in. The yurt is stunning, with lovely touches throughout. If you want seclusion and luxury, then you should stay here! Sitting in the wood fired hot tub, watching the stars, and enjoying the total silence, apart from the sounds of the local wildlife is amazing. A fantastic place to get away from everything and just enjoy the nature. Seeing the red kites hovering in the meadow just above you is amazing, amongst hearing all the birds and animals around you. Eco living is great, with clever use of low power lights, it means you’re able to exist on solar power. It shows how clever you can be if you try! The hosts are amazing and so friendly and helpful. They explained everything, and created such a beautiful place. Location is great - far enough away from anyone to enjoy the stunning night sky, but with shops around 15 minutes away, and some lovely beaches close by. Without hesitation, we’d love to come back again.

Aaron & Amy

South Wales

YOU MADE US FEEL LIKE ROYALTY

21 June 2018