THOUGHTFUL LITTLE TOUCHES

Dom & Danni

Swansea

We have loved our time here, amazing what you have created! The hot tub was fantastic, really enjoyed sitting in front of the burning fire and appreciated all the thoughtful little touches around.  Thank you for being great hosts.

Meadow Yurt

1 NOV 2019

THE PERFECT WEEKEND!

Iain & Bella

Bristol

We have had the most wonderful weekend!  We've been blown away by the yurt, bed, hot tub, bathroom and kitchen. You've thought of absolutely everything and the games box and welcome hamper are such a fantastic idea!  You have both been so helpful, kind and friendly. Amazing attention to detail and feels like a 5* hotel.  Thank you both for having us!  We can't wait to come back! 

Meadow Yurt

27 OCT 2019

A SUPER DUPER COSY YURT!

Sophie & Jaz

Brighton

What a wonderful weekend!  This place really does have it all.  Beautiful settings, incredible attention to detail and a super duper cosy yurt!  Thank you for having us both, it has been a real pleasure!

Meadow Yurt

20 OCT 2019

ALL THE COMFORTS OF A 5* HOTEL

Olivia & Phil

Cardiff

What a fabulous place!  Booked here for a surprise getaway and I couldn't think of a more luxurious mini break.  Facilities incredible, views stunning.  All the comforts of a 5* hotel with the beauty of West Wales.  We will definitely be coming back!

Meadow Yurt

13 OCT 2019

BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!

Mel & Craig

Sale

Wow you blew us away x Just amazing. Best birthday ever!

Meadow Yurt

29 SEPT 2019

THE MOST INCREDIBLE PLACE

Jess & Dan

Shrewsbury

Terresa and Chris you have created the most incredible place for anybody who would like to relax.  After two nights here we feel totally de-stressed.  You have paid so much attention to every detail of the yurt and we didn't want for anything.  You were fantastic hosts and we're really looking forward to coming back soon. Thank you! xx

Meadow Yurt

7 SEPT 2019

RELAXING AND MEMORABLE

Emma & Ben

Coventry

Thank you both so much for such a relaxing and memorable long weekend.  You are both such great hosts and lovely people - nothing is too much trouble and you have thought of every little thing possible.  We couldn't have wished for a better weekend - waking up to the sound of birds and sheep and to those amazing views!!  We absolutely loved the games suitcase, stargazing and bird feeding.  We will definitely be recommending this place to all our friends and family and will hope to see you again in the future! xx

Meadow Yurt

2 SEPT 2019

TOTAL RELAXATION

Jonathan & Sue

South Wales

Thank you for a wonderful few days of total relaxation.  What a wonderful place you have, will definitely recommend it.  Great hosts, much appreciated.  Every attention to detail was superb.  For anyone wanting to grab a bit of time for themselves and  appreciate what is around us as nature, there is no better way to do it in the quality that Terresa and Chris provide.  Bliss!!!

Meadow Yurt

26 AUGUST 2019

WE TOTALLY SWITCHED OFF

Georgie & George

Gloucestershire

This was our first time glamping and it has been the most peaceful, relaxing and beautiful holiday we have ever had.  Thanks to Chris and Terresa nothing was a problem and we totally switched off.  Thank you so much and we'll be back!

Meadow Yurt

19 AUGUST 2019

EXPERIENCE WAS JUST PERFECT

Alex & Lauren

Wolverhampton

Honestly the whole experience was just perfect.  Terresa and Chris were so thoughtful and always on hand if we needed them but at the same time we were very much left to it. The most peaceful place we have ever been to.  Experiencing a thunder storm in the yurt was AMAZING, very warm, dry and cosy.  We were also able to star gaze through the roof of the yurt, very nice touch.  We will most definitely be returning. Thank you xxx

Meadow Yurt

13 AUGUST 2019

LOVED THE LUXURY

Hazel & Albert

London

Wow! What a place! Loved the luxury set up, it's all done beautifully.  Chris and Terresa were so welcoming and helpful. We'd love to stay again and will recommend to others. Thank you.

Meadow Yurt

4 AUGUST 2019

SIMPLY ASTOUNDING

Shal & Ed

London

Simply astounding! Terresa and Chris should be so proud of what they have created here. A space of peace and tranquility, with all the amenities and comforts you could wish for plus unexpected little touches. Together they combine to make this place truly special.

31 JULY 2019

SO WONDERFUL

Steve & Andrea

Hull

The little things make the biggest difference. Many thanks for making our stay so wonderful!

19 JULY 2019

TRANQUIL HAVEN

Aimee & John

Liverpool

Wow! What a tranquil haven.  Thank you for a wonderful 2 nights - we have loved every minute.  We loved the meadow, the hot tub and the bed!  See you again in the future :)

16 JULY 2019

A REAL GEM IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE

Steve & April

East Sussex

Peaceful, chilled, stunning views, fabulous bed and facilities.  A real gem in the middle of nowhere!  All the little added extras make this one special place.  We truly feel relaxed, just what we needed.  Thank you and we will be back!

13 JULY 2019

LOVELY TO BE BACK

Phil & Liz

Cheshire

Lovely to be back spending time at this tranquil place!  Beautiful weather, stunning scenery.  Will definitely be back! Many thanks!!

7 JULY 2019

SUCH RESPECT FOR NATURE

Emma & Dom

Bristol

We had such a lovely stay here.  The meadow is amazing with such respect for nature.  Chris & Terresa are so helpful and the weather has been amazing.  The yurt is also so clean, I'm not sure I've ever stayed anywhere else that would beat it.  Thank you for being great hosts.

5 JULY 2019

BEAUTIFUL COUNTRYSIDE

Maggie & Julian

Saltwood

What an extraordinary pastoral idyll you have created here.  Within 24hrs we unwound and relaxed!  Enjoying the beautiful countryside, native wildlife and 5* accommodation.  Congratulations on your wonderful place here!

1 JULY 2019

STILL AS MARVELOUS AS LAST YEAR

Jackie & Mike

Buckley

This was our second visit here!  Still as marvelous as last year - wonderful hosts, wonderful bed, great hot tub and great wood burner.  Welcome pack appreciated - thank you so much!!!

24 JUNE 2019

SLICE OF HEAVEN

Clare & Tim

Cheltenham

Thank you for what has been the best 'reset' we could have hoped for.  You have thought of everything, you have a slice of heaven on earth, thank you for letting us share it.

26 MAY 2019

FACILITIES WERE EXCELLENT

Sarah & Chris

Bristol

Best birthday surprise ever!!  It's been our first time glamping and we will absolutely be back again!  The facilities were excellent - nothing I would change or add (other than more nuts for the birds - but then they may become too obese to fly!)  Amazing views, scenery & privacy - a real haven of tranquility.  Chris & Terresa were excellent hosts - informative, friendly, great to have a chat with.  We especially love that the whole experience is eco friendly - very important to us.  The bed is like floating on a cloud, the games and art box are a lovely touch - finally learnt how to play chess at 31!  Leaving refreshed, relaxed and reloaded - albeit sad to be leaving such an amazing place.  We never got bored of the wild birds coming to your hand for treats - what a unique experience!  Thanks for the memories -x-

19 MAY 2019

PEACEFUL, PRIVATE, BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

Philip & Leanne

Nottingham

We had an amazing time.  Peaceful, private, beautiful views.  Cosy and comfortable.  We didn't want to leave! Thank you Terresa and Chris.

12 MAY 2019

LUXURY AMENITIES/COSY CHARM

Leah & Stuart

Hertfordshire

Terresa & Chris really have got a perfect little slice of the Welsh countryside here. If there's any shade of doubt in booking this, just do it! You will not be disappointed. It's got all the luxury amenities of high end accommodation, but with incredible scenery, an abundance of nature and all the rustic touches that give it a cosy charm. Wood fired Hot Tub, fire pit for barbecuing or toasting marshmallows under the stars, a fireplace inside the Yurt and a modern kitchen/bathroom; and my word the view! Oakvale has it all covered. Terresa & Chris made the weekend extra special and overall were totally accommodating of any of our needs. Nothing more need be said, this is the ultimate relaxing glamping experience; if that's what you're looking for, book book book.

21 APRIL 2019

JUST PERFECT!

Adele & Neil

Wigan

Wow, what an amazing experience! xxx  This was the final part of Neil's birthday celebrations.  We wanted a couple of nights relaxing and we got just that.  You couldn't do enough for us and the personal touches are what made it.  The hot tub was perfect and we even had clear skies to see the stars.  Just perfect! xx We will be looking to be coming back for a few extra nights next time. Thank you! xx

30 MARCH 2019

BEST BIRTHDAY SURPRISE EVER!

Emily & Dave

Wigan

Thank you both for welcoming us into your little Welsh paradise!  We have had an amazing weekend and definitely don't want to leave.  We can't thank you enough for all the lovely added extras which made this the perfect birthday surprise.  We really do hope to be back here again soon to explore more of Wales.  Thank you for everything!

24 MARCH 2019

COULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE ENOUGH!

Kimberley & Stephen

Southampton

Where to begin... couldn’t recommend this place enough! Such a romantic, cosy space in a beautiful setting. With plenty of little extra surprises which made our stay even more enjoyable from marshmallows for roasting on the fire, to a chest full of games and books to a bag of peanuts for feeding the birds (they really do feed out of your hand!  We had such a lovely stay from start to finish. Terresa and Chris were without a doubt the loveliest hosts we’ve stayed with, they did such a great job of checking in and making sure our stay was perfect without over intruding. Even in stormy weather with non-stop rain and winds they went over and above to be accommodating. That being said we actually enjoyed it more in the bad weather as it just made the log fire and hot tub extra cosy, my fiancé’s favourite part - listening to the rain and wind from inside the cosy yurt! Definitely don’t let British weather put you off this place in winter as you won’t be disappointed! Thanks again Terresa and Chris for such a magical weekend and keep doing what you’re doing!

17 MARCH 2019

A LITTLE BIT OF LUXURY

Kristian & Nicola

Swansea

We came away for Kristian's birthday and fancied a little bit of luxury and we got just that! The hot tub was just amazing...we had an amazing day/night... Kristian's words and I quote "I've had the best birthday ever!"  We def will be coming back over the summer.  See you soon x :)

24 FEBRUARY 2019

THE BEST YURTING EXPERIENCE

Lee & Chloe

Telford

Thank you both for being such great hosts, we've thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you.  Great attention to detail, BY FAR THE BEST YURTING EXPERIENCE we've had,  We'll definitely be coming back soon :)

22 FEBRUARY 2019

AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Phil & Liz

Cheshire

An amazing experience from start to finish!  A birthday memory never to be forgotten.  The attention to detail is first class.  Can't wait to return to chill out & relax.  Thank you Terresa & Chris :)

17 FEBRUARY 2019

A WONDERFUL PLACE

Madelaine & Kieran

Oxfordshire

What a wonderful place to stay!  The lit fire on arrival and all the personal touches really make this a magical place to stay.  Stargazing is amazing with no light pollution.  Will come again!

5 FEBRUARY 2019

MOST RELAXING BREAK EVER

Danielle & Thomas

Liverpool

Where do we start?.... From arriving with the fire lit and the hot tub ready, Terresa and Chris were the most thoughtful and helpful hosts.  We have had the most relaxing break ever, from stargazing in the hot tub, eating dinner under the stars, walking around the frozen lake, holding 'Ringo' the duck, feeding the blue tits from our hands, playing Scrabble in front of the fire and seeing 4 shooting stars, it has honestly been the most chilled weekend we have ever experienced.  We don't want to leave!  We will definitely be back! Thank you so much! x

3 FEBRUARY 2019

FANTASTIC YURT EXPERIENCE

Sharon & Paul

Manchester

Thank you Terresa and Chris for such a fantastic yurt experience.  All the fine details were spot on.  Totally enjoyed our stay.  Hot tub was great, especially the star gazing.  Thanks Chris for keeping the hot tub warm :)

20 JANUARY 2019

LIKE STEPPING INTO A DISNEY FILM

Lisa & Matt

London

What a way to see in the new year!  It was overcast and drizzly the whole time, but that didn't matter one bit.  The yurt was so cosy, the hot tub superb, and having little birds feed from our hands was magical - like stepping into a Disney film :)  Terresa and Chris gave us such a warm, personal welcome and couldn't have been more helpful - they've thought of absolutely everything here.  It's such a wrench to leave - but we'll be back! *****

1 JANUARY 2019

JUST ENJOY IT ALL

Sara & Albi

Reading

Although it literally rained the whole time it was such a great experience.  We managed to feed the small birds (by hand), pet a duckling and meet Pepper the cat.  Such thought and attention has gone into everything that you don't have to worry about anything and can just enjoy it all!  Thank you Terresa and Chris :)

6 DECEMBER 2018

LOVELY PEACEFUL BREAK AWAY

Lisa & Kieran

London

We have really enjoyed our 1st glamping experience.  Terresa and Chris made sure everything was in place ready for us just to kick back and relax.  Even with the rain it did not stop us making use of the hot tub.  Such a lovely peaceful break away.  Would deff recommend.

2 DECEMBER 2018

AMAZING GLAMPING EXPERIENCE

Ryan & Nikita

Leighton Buzzard

Thank you for an amazing glamping experience!  The yurt and every detail is to a great standard.  We will be very surprised if this is the last time you see us!  We will for sure be returning and recommending you to all family & friends.  Both you and Chris have been so lovely to us.  See you soon!! x

25 NOVEMBER 2018

HOT TUB WAS AMAZING

Stu & Vanessa

Bristol

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.  Had a very relaxing time - bed was so comfy.  Hot tub was amazing and the skies were fab!  Lending us the telescope was great - saw craters on the moon!  Had such a great time & don't want to go home.  Brilliant hosts, wonderful yurt.  Just sad we didn't meet Pepper!  Thank you for having us - we'll be back!

18 NOVEMBER 2018

AMAZING TIME IN THIS BEAUTIFUL YURT

Alex & Dan

Staffordshire

We've had the most amazing time staying in this beautiful yurt!  Even better location!  Terresa & Chris have been nothing but nice to us; very helpful.  We will definitely be recommending you to our friends & family for anyone that wants to try out glamping.  Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!  We will be staying again! Thank you xx

10 NOVEMBER 2018

AN EXPERIENCE WE WILL NEVER FORGET

James & Rhian

Worcester

Thank you so much, couldn't ask for a more peaceful and magical get away from reality.  Stargazing in the hot tub was truly amazing.  Lovely welcoming hosts.  This was an experience we will never forget.  Thank you again.

2 NOVEMBER 2018

SUCH A UNIQUE PLACE

Laura & Adam

Derby

Stargazing in the hot tub & eating breakfast overlooking the frosted countryside were magical experiences!  Such a unique place.  Lovely hosts & gorgeous 5* touches.  Thank you so much for a wonderful break! x

 30 OCTOBER 2018

TOTALLY MAGICAL STAY

Lee & Simon

Manchester

Thank you so much for a totally magical stay in a truly wonderful place.  Terresa & Chris' hospitality was absolutely wonderful & nothing was too much trouble!  Highlights were stargazing, owl spotting and feeding the blue tits by hand!!  We have loved every minute and don't want to leave.  We will definitely be back soon!  Thank you so much!

 28 OCTOBER 2018

SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PLACE

Jen & Matt

Surrey

From the moment we got here and even before, the both of you have been so accommodating.  You have made this get away amazing for my husband's birthday.  So much so that he is contemplating moving into a yurt!  Such a beautiful place you have found here.  Whoever said it rains in Wales must be wrong - the weather was perfect.  Great for hot-tubbing at night, watching the moon, stars and occasional nightlifer.  We will definitely be back!  Thank you so much.

 20 OCTOBER 2018

FANTASTIC STAY-CATION

JEH

West Wales

It has stunning views, fantastic hosts and all the comforts of home and much more!  The hosts Terresa and Chris were very informative and welcoming and they explain all you need to know and then they leave you to it and you could be in another world.  Its idyllic location and the peace we loved.  The uniqueness and experience of staying in a yurt was great and luxurious.  We felt utterly spoiled and it was a fantastic stay-cation.  We will certainly be going back.

 11 OCTOBER 2018

GORGEOUS SCENERY

Lanie & Chloe

Manchester

Had the most amazing get away for a birthday weekend, we couldn't have asked for anything more!  Beautiful  place, gorgeous scenery and down to earth hosts - we will 100% be making the 3.5 hour journey again to this haven.  Even with the cool weather it was beyond what we wanted and more.  Not a place around Manchester which could come close!!!

 7 OCTOBER 2018

GET AWAY FROM REALITY

Lauren & Terry

London

This is a place where you can really get away from reality.  Hosts are super lovely and have thought of everything you could possibly need.  All the little touches really make this place amazing.  The view in the hot tub is one of a kind.  We loved cooking marshmallows on the fire-pit.  Breakfast at the table visited by birds was so special.  Kitchen and bathroom are 5*.  Yurt with 4 poster bed and log fire are so cosy.  We loved this place and feel so relaxed.  We will be back! :)

 30 SEPTEMBER 2018

AMAZING, PEACEFUL, STRESS FREE WEEKEND

Emma  & Carwyn

South Wales

We have had such an amazing, peaceful, totally stress free weekend.  Terresa and Chris have thought of absolutely everything and the attention to detail is second to none.  The whole experience has been totally enjoyable.  The bed is warm and comfortable and the hot tub is 100% even in the rain!  Thank you so much for an unforgettable weekend and we definitely be back ! :) 

 23 SEPTEMBER 2018

TRULY SPECIAL

Gemma & Dean

Oldbury

Had an amazing night to celebrate our second wedding anniversary.  The place is truly special.  Hot tub was amazing.  Walked to the lake which was also lovely.  The rain didn't stop us having a great night!

 17 SEPTEMBER 2018

BEAUTIFUL AND TRANQUIL PLACE

Jackie & Mike

Buckley